RSS

Anglo-Saxon Australians in a changing Society….some reflections by Fr.Kevin Walsh. READINGS TAB

20 Sep

ANGLO-SAXON AUSTRALIANS IN A CHANGING AUSTRALIAN SOCIETY

By Fr.Kevin Walsh

INTRODUCTION:

Firstly, I am the genuine article…a full-blooded Anglo Saxon, my mother  country being England, and my father Country being Ireland,I also belong to the  ageing Baby Boomer group…that is; I was born after the Second World War.

Before I share some ideas with you about Anglo Saxon Australians in a  changing society, I would like to acknowledge the fact that this change in this  place, would not have happened for you or for me, unless a massive change had  taken place in the inhabitants of this land, the Aboriginal people, just over  200 years ago. One of the most important linking elements among all of us here  is the fact that we have all immigrated to this place from our mother countries.

WHY NOT CHECK OUT THIS SHORT ESSAY IN THE READINGS TAB TODAY?

GOD’S WORD FOR NEXT SUNDAY WILL BE PUBLISHED TONIGHT, TOGETHER WITH REFLECTIVE QUESTIONS FOR PRIVATE AND GROUP USE, PLUS COMMENTARY ON THE SCRIPTURES FOR THE 26TH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME YEAR A.

Cheers, Fr.Kev

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
